Pierce College Puyallup awards ceremony

Congratulations to the students honored at the awards ceremony June 1.

Student Leaders 2010-11
Lauren Adler, ASPCP President
Carson Davis, Vice President for Government Concerns
Sarah Garrett-Hofstader, Vice President for Activities
Indira Trejo, Secretary of the Treasury and Archives
Haley Henricksen, Representative I for Evening Students
Jake Costa, Representative II for Environmental Concerns
Kelsie Nabass, Health & Wellness Coordinator
Tanya Rybalka, Diversity Coordinator
Jade Graddy, Artists & Speakers/Outreach Coordinator
Michelle Singh, Entertainment Coordinator
Bryce Anderson, Student Development Coordinator
Evan Brown, Web & Graphics Coordinator
Jordan Jones, Student Programs Assistant

Puyallup Post Staff
Katie Ardmore, Editor
Tessa Lavergne, Managing Editor
Russ Davis, Reporter
Sara Konu, Reporter
Marie Lahar, Reporter
Drew May, Reporter
Michael Sanders, Photographer
Genevieve Huard, Reporter
Zachary Smith, Reporter
Kevin Manning, Reporter

Multicultural Student of the Year – Patrick Tomlinson

Student Advocate – Mr. Bill McMeekin

Outstanding Faculty – Ms. Stephanie Joy

Outstanding Raider Student-Athletes
Rebecca Cable, Softball
William Caldwell, Soccer

Outstanding Students

Christopher Moore, American Sign Language
Rachael Belisle, English
Rachel Wade, Humanities
Amy M. Johnson, Philosophy
Jessica Baca, Spanish

Alison Tecca, Anthropology
Alan Smith, Business Management
Kathy Short, Business Information Technology
Monica Chase, CIS/CNE
Matthew Pedro, Economics
Natalie R. James, History
Brianna G. Link, Interdisciplinary Studies
Indira Trejo, Political Science
Michael T. Williamson, Psychology

Takako Kuniyoshi

Sierra Beckman & Laura Rauhut, Biology
Simon Martin, Chemistry
Taylor Kenyon, Earth & Space Sciences
Debbie Silver, Health Sciences
Bailey Juvinall, Michael Lamka Mathematical Achievement Award – Business/Social Science Track
Alvin Chia, Michael Lamka Mathematical Achievement Award – Science/Engineering Track
Laura Hernandez, Nursing
Paul C. Martin, Physics

Maria Ortiz, English as a Second Language

All-Washington Academic Team
Marie Lahar and Kiersten Walden

UWT Next Step recipient – Gurpreet Minhas
Marie Lahar and Drew May were among many students honored during the 2011 Pierce College Puyallup Awards Ceremony

The Puyallup Post is the award-winning news media of Pierce College Puyallup in Puyallup, Washington. Copyright The Puyallup Post 2018. Find us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Youtube @thepuyalluppost

Latest posts by Teresa Josten (see all)

Pierce College Puyallup awards ceremony

by Teresa Josten time to read: 1 min